Cyber Essentials

Prevent 80% of Cyber Attacks

Cyber Essentials, a Government-backed, industry supported scheme was set up to help organisations protect themselves against common cyber-attacks. The scheme has five security controls. When implemented and maintained these controls provide a high-level of protection for your business.

The five controls encompass:

  • Secure Configuration
  • Boundary Firewalls and Internet Gateways
  • Access Control and Administrative Privilege Management
  • Patch Management
  • Malware Protection

Cyber Essentials Scheme

There are two levels of certification that your organisation can apply for:

Cyber Essentials Cyber Essentials PLUS
cyber-essentials-logo cyber-essentials-plus-logo
Standard Level of Certification

Self – Assessment Questionnaire, the responses of which are independently verified.

Organisation has been independently tested to verify that identified systems meet the requirements of Cyber Essentials.

Advanced Level of Certification

Security is an integral part of the organisations culture in line with the 10 Steps to Cyber Security.

Internal Systems are tested and on-site assessment carried out by a certified body.

 How Sapphire Can Help

As one of only 42 organisations in the UK to have achieved this level of certification, Sapphire is trained and licensed to assess and certify against the Government’s Cyber Essentials Scheme. We are also available to advise you on achieving Cyber Essentials certification and to guide you through the process.

For more information on how Sapphire can work with you to guide you through the process, please contact 0845 58 27001.